Qua policy notes
As Qua is a freely accessible system for everyone, it will attract some people who just want to post a link to a poker site, their own business website or other content that doesn't really belong here. Qua is meant for writers, bloggers, journalists and other writing people. It's not the place for commercial posts, bots posting news updates etcetera.
This document reflects our current policy on how we deal with these things and other measures we take to protect legitimate users, both in automatic and manual ways.
Last update: 2021-07-28
Table of Contents
- Inactive user accounts are automatically removed after 6 months.
- We apply manual user silencing when appropriate
- Silenced users will be removed after 3 months
Inactive user accounts are automatically removed after 6 months.
If users create an account and do not post anything for 6 months, the user account will be automatically purged from the system. This has two effects:
- we keep the active user count real and have a good indication of population size;
- you can make sure your account will be deleted if you remove all your content on purpose; (you can always contact us to request immediate removal if you want)
Since new user registration is so easy the loss of the account-name is not that intrusive.
We apply manual user silencing when appropriate
Apart from possible automated systems, we do apply manual user silencing when we think this is appropriate. Typically this happens when the post contains content that is obviously unsollicited marketing, link spam or other content which does not belong on the site.
That said, we may make mistakes. If so, get in contact and we will resolve the situation.
Typical examples when we silence or even delete accounts:
- clear link spamming
- a bot is posting content like automated news feeds
- content is hate speech, violence promoting, discriminating, contains private information of others, impersonating other peoples identities, plain illegal or otherwise clearly abusing the platform.
Silenced users will be removed after 3 months
If users are silenced for some reason, their account will be removed after 3 months in that state.
- Added more examples which may lead too silencing or removal of account
- Added clarification for bots posting content
- Created first draft